Lorena Independent School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Please Create A Marquee

School Board & Policy

Election Information:

Persons interested in filing for a place on the ballot of the next board of trustees election may do so January 16, 2019 - February 15, 2019. Official information can be found here: Notice to File for a Place on the Ballot / Notice to File for a Place on the Special Ballot

Order of Election - McLennan County - May 4, 2019

Order of Election - Falls County - May 4, 2019

Board Meeting Calendar

School Board Members for 2018-2019 are:

Mary Timmons - President
David Busch -Vice President
Dr. Denny Kramer -Secretary
Philip Jander
Greg Hansen
Dr. Kristi Humphreys
Bruce Cresson

 Lorena ISD Board of Trustees

Please click on the images provided below to learn more about LISD's Board Policy and School Board Meeting Agendas.

Lorena ISD Board meetings are scheduled for 7pm the fourth Monday of every month. Until further notice, meetings will be held in the Lorena Middle School (500 Leopard Lane).

Board Policy

Conflict of Interest Forms, Chapter 176, Local Government Code

The Texas Ethics Commission adopted Forms CIS and CIQ pursuant to HB 914.  Please note that the Texas Ethic Commission does NOT have jurisdiction to interpret or enforce Chapter 176 of the Government Code.  Also, please note that these forms are NOT filed with the Texas Ethics Commission.

Administration Office

308 North Frontage Rd
Lorena, TX 76655
Phone: 254-857-3239
Fax: 254-857-4533
Hours: 8a.m. - 4:00p.m.,